Dentsu Aegis Network's Ashish Bhasin Named Chairman of Goafest Organizing Committee 2017

Dated: November 08, 2016

The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and The Advertising Club have announced the appointment of Ashish Bhasin, chairman and CEO South Asia Dentsu Aegis Network, as chairman of Goafest's organising committee for 2017.  Nagesh Alai, founder, Independent Business Advisory and chairman of C4A has been elected as co-chairman of the committee.

Commenting on Bhasin's appointment Nakul Chopra, president, Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAA's of I), says in a press release "Ashish has been a celebrated industry veteran and holds deep understanding of this event. I am sure that he will bring new fervor and spirit into the event this year. I am sure that his vision will make Goafest 2017 scale new highs"

Raj Nayak, president, The Advertising Club, says in a press release, "Ashish has been an intrinsic part of the Goafest organizing committee last year and has played an important role in its success. I have had the privilege of working with him closely and his biggest strength is to be able to carry along People with him. I am sure that his rich experience, vision and insider view of media and advertising trends make him the best man for the role. I look forward to an outstanding Goafest 2017 under his aegis"

On being nominated as chairman of the Goafest 2017 organizing committee, Bhasin, says in a press release," I am honoured to have been given the opportunity to Chair the Organizing Committee for the upcoming edition of Goafest. The event has emerged as a key thought leadership platform and I hope to be able to further elevate the experience of Goafest 2017 for the entire fraternity."

The list also includes other prominent names as its committee members which include Bhaskar Das, ‎ president and chief growth officer, Zee Unimedia, CVL Srinivas, chief executive officer, South Asia, GroupM, Jaideep R Gandhi, chairman, Jaya Advertising, M G Parameswaran, founder,, Partho Dasgupta, chief executive officer, BARC India, Rana Barua, chief executive officer, Contract Advertising, Rohit Ohri, group chairman and CEO, FCB Ulka, Shashi Sinha, chief executive officer, IPG Mediabrands, Tarun Rai, chief executive officer, JWT, South Asia and Vikram Sakhuja, Group CEO, Madison Media.



© Copyright 2015. Creative Brands Magazine. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy /  Disclaimer /  Terms & Conditions